360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

two hundred and thirty seven degrees: ‘I promise you this…’

A Little’s Enough ~ Angels and Airwaves

two hundred and thirty seven

Pyrotechnic, dawn. Ascends, though mist. And flame. Sun burnt, morning. Like a phoenix. Or maybe, a love. Letter, scrawled. By the blushing, sky. Caught, in cloud. Crumpled, sheets. She rises, glittering. Liquid gold, dew drops. Sweet connubial, dreams. Of bliss.

waking early, I take

t h i s

as my omen:

your heart, gathers

( near )

*

Green trees were the first sign…

5 comments on “two hundred and thirty seven degrees: ‘I promise you this…’

  1. Victoria
    May 25, 2013

    Soooo beautiful. And a photo worth framing. xox

  2. Sandra
    May 25, 2013

    absolutely gorgeous.

  3. seanbidd
    May 26, 2013

    From a dreamer, a wayfarer of vast and open spaces. The words, the imagery, the song, music, caught me waking when I first noticed. I had to wait till I could fathom what my mind invented visually inside my head in the first moments of experience. Now I’ve had some time since writing my first thoughts below, two films may of had some influence, along with the experiences, conversations, and companionship here. I’m thinking now, one thing for sure you need to do, is wake up to a morning like this on the Isle of Skye. Do you think you’ll get the opportunity to spend a full year sometime on the Isle of Skye? The Overberg is looking beautiful too!

    Morning conversations

    A strange delightful feeling fills the air
    Of conversations letters shared
    Like some lucid dream some how
    A vision so surreal to thought
    Emerging from the mist
    The sun burnt morning sea
    Companions, climbers, travelers of The Tree
    One by one as each gathers beneath The Oak
    Where the conversations begin to flow
    Shared stories of what we know
    Waiting for the mist to a slow just fade
    As the warm Autumn day enlists till after noon
    When where the Overberg winds take hold
    To carry more the conversations shared
    Across the fringes of its sea
    A warm grassed earth

  4. Torrun
    May 26, 2013

    🙂 Thank you for making my day! (or night as it is right now in India). Night ‘night 🙂

  5. Pingback: Morning conversations and Well spoken | Sean Bidd

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 25, 2013 by in Autumn and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

