360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

two hundred and thirty four degrees: the lost decree…

Holocene ~ Bon Iver

two hundred and thirty four

I know no building

fit to house

the heart

the vaulted sky, set with stars

my temple

the raging ocean, fathomed blue

my mosque

the primal earth, ash and dust

my synagogue

the fiery sun, bright consecrated light

my cathedral

my soul belongs

in nature

*

 It’s part of me, apart from me…

5 comments on “two hundred and thirty four degrees: the lost decree…

  1. beatthemtodeathwiththeirownshoes
    May 22, 2013

    True sentiment, beautifully written.

  2. livingkindly
    May 23, 2013

    This is so beautiful.

  3. Vanessa Lee Thomas
    May 23, 2013

    Love the way you write! Beautiful!

  4. Ajaytao2010
    May 23, 2013

    I Nominate you for a Bouquet of Awards – 11 Nominations

    Please Choose any one of the awards
    please accept it and oblige

    http://ajaytao2010.wordpress.com/2013/05/23/a-bouquet-of-awards-11-nominations/

  5. Pingback: A Bouquet of Awards – 11 Nominations | Ajaytao 2010

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 22, 2013 by in Autumn and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

