360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

two hundred and thirty three degrees: ‘remind me…’

Blue Pop Art ~ Zero 7

two hundred and thirty three

sometimes nothing

makes sense

chaos swirls

raising doubts

I miss

the wood

focused fiercely

on trees

forgetting

to see

the whole

do you

ever

stop

for a moment

to breathe?

or lose yourself

to the vast

indigo ocean

of sky

and drink

its everlasting

peace

*

Well it’s all up from here…

5 comments on “two hundred and thirty three degrees: ‘remind me…’

  1. countingducks
    May 22, 2013

    Losing myself in those views described in your beautiful words is one of my most treasured experiences. Not always possible, but I love the glimpses of it afforded by your photographs

    • circulartree
      May 22, 2013

      Ah Peter, it really makes my day to hear that! Amazing what a little leaf, piece of sky and some light refracted through a lens can do… Hoping all is well your side. Sending love and fresh air best wishes from the Overberg to you, Bx

  2. darkling eye
    May 22, 2013

    beauty-full. luminously so.

    • circulartree
      May 22, 2013

      Thank you John… coming from you, whose work I hold in extremely high esteem, these 3.5 words mean the world 🙂

  3. fredhatman
    May 22, 2013

    Yes. One can breathe through the obfuscation. I love the full-stop at the end. Hanging there. Alone. Powerful. And, as always, I love the way your images and words interwine and writhe together. Daring each other. But as one. Entangled. But always, the light. Shines through. Your process intrigues me…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 21, 2013 by in Autumn and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

