360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

two hundred and sixteen degrees: ‘tame my flesh…’

I Will Wait ~ Mumford and Sons

two hundred and sixteen

Light flower, unfolding. Shadow petal, bloom. This heart, long. Yearning. Wisdom, kept rapt. Wrapped, in muscle. And blood, resounding. I sense, you. Abstracted. Kindred longing, resides. In the eye. Knowing, I’d know. Ventricular, truth. A turning, fork finding. Its well.

*

Raise my hands, paint my spirit gold…

4 comments on “two hundred and sixteen degrees: ‘tame my flesh…’

  1. Eric Kovach
    May 4, 2013

    Your autumn is my spring, and I feel a sort of spring-like rebirth in your words. “Light flower/Shadow petal.” These words and your image capture my attention and hold it. Rapt. Wrapped in introspection.

    And you’ve chosen one of my favorite new songs.

    Would you mind if I used this image as my desktop wallpaper?

    Thank you

    Eric

    • circulartree
      May 5, 2013

      Thank YOU Eric, I’m moved by your words… and request. I’m profoundly happy to know you like the image that much – I’d be most honoured. This way, my autumn gets to enjoy a little northern spring! Deep love for Mumford and Sons… this is one of my favourites of theirs. Light/shadow is a visceral theme for me at present – esp with winter howling on the horizon and the long long nights ahead… enjoy the sun! Love and respect, Bx

  2. fredhatman
    May 4, 2013

    Beautiful. And inspiring.

    • circulartree
      May 5, 2013

      Thank you so much Fred! Blessed to be surrounded by such deeply inspiring beauty… most grateful for trees. And the Overberg! Love and respect, Bx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 4, 2013 by in Autumn and tagged , , , , , , , .

Archives

