360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

two hundred and thirteen degrees: ‘the answer…’

Come Alive ~ Elvis Blue

two hundred and thirteen

Some days, losing. Hope. Too tired, to trust. Weight, of the world. Too heavy, I curl. Insignificant, and weak. Slow tears, leak. The spiralling, pull. On, down.

Catch myself, thinking. Cruel catastrophe, defeat. Self pity, wells. And I stop. Reflect, instead. On this moment, my luck. Blessed, fresh air. Wide open, country. Skye, like a phoenix. On fire.

Breathe, and give thanks.

This is, enough.

*

This is your freedom…

4 comments on “two hundred and thirteen degrees: ‘the answer…’

  1. That’s exactly how I felt today. But it’s spring. I have the sea. The blackthorn in blossom and nothing to lament. Thank you.

    • circulartree
      May 1, 2013

      Glad to know I’m in good company… 😉 here’s to blackthorn blossoms and a spring sea. and thank YOU for your presence – again, I’m reminded of how many beautiful people bless my life. nothing to lament indeed! love, Bx

  2. seanbidd
    May 3, 2013

    To wake beneath the wandering sky of the trees –>

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 1, 2013 by in Autumn and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

