360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

one hundred and sixty six degrees: ‘though you have gone…’

If I Ever Leave This World Alive ~ Flogging Molly

one hundred and sixty six

Second, time. I pack, away. Our memories. Back into, a gold box. Quicksilver, ring. Postcards, paper plane. Hide, and seek. Post-it, notes. Alphabet, of din. Sealed, again. Crimson, ribbon. Faded. Untie, the knot. Of our, striped bow. And set, you. To flutter, free.

I save, the lion. Give him, wings. Again. Home, high. To soar, above. A reminder, or a blessing.

The world, as if. Approving. Grants me, a dragon. Sunset. Thor, sleeping below. A humming, bird. Twin flights, blue cranes. Surmount, the tree. An owl, to the east. Sickle, moon. Sinks, in the west. Shining.

I bid, you. Fare well, kindred. Big black bare, who burst. The seams. Of my scarred, sheer heart.

Love, lives. Regardless.

*

More than just a memory…

2 comments on “one hundred and sixty six degrees: ‘though you have gone…’

  1. judybarton
    March 16, 2013

    As a snake!

    • circulartree
      March 17, 2013

      Ah Judy! How sharp… I immediately got the image of the snake which drips poison into Loki’s eyes as his eternal punishment for betraying the gods. So apt. Lots of love from beneath the oak, Bx

Leave a Reply

Archives

