360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

one hundred and sixty one degrees: ‘my way of life…’

Highland ~ One More Time

one hundred and sixty one

Wide, open. Vistas. Rolling field, mountain. Sky. Embraced, by nature’s. Great glowing, heart. Alive, with the secret. Of simplicity. I travelled, chasing. Dreams, of cheap. Illusion. Half way. Lost. Around, the world. To find, my heartdrum. Transforming. Here.

*

With it’s wonderful serenity…

8 comments on “one hundred and sixty one degrees: ‘my way of life…’

  1. goldenstarpoetry
    March 11, 2013

    I have found your work to be so inspiring that I have nominated you for a shine on award! All you need to do is pass it on to 8 more people who inspire you!
    http://goldenstarpoetry.wordpress.com/2013/03/10/shine-on-award-nominations/

    • circulartree
      March 17, 2013

      Oh lovely lady! Thank you SO much!! What an honour… I’m a bit (very very) but graciously accept and will pass this stellar gift along as soon I can I get all my comets in a row. Much love from the Overberg, Bx

  2. Torrun
    March 12, 2013

    Firstly Biiigggg Huuugggggg! Secondly, can I come crash at your little cottage, please!!!! City life has become so monotonous now and your landscapes, well, I would just LOVE to stay at such a place for a lot many years, plus I dont have great needs- good home cooked meals and a fireplace for the evening with good company, oh and I can do household chores as well 😀

    • circulartree
      March 17, 2013

      Ah, thank you Torrun! And of course you can… this little piece of big country is a joyful portal for all tired city folk who wish to replenish their souls with the abundance of natural beauty. Every night I watch the sun fade the blue from the sky and patch-work colour from the field and I give thanks for the blessing of being here. I’ve fallen completely in love with this part of the world… true balm for my heart! Haha… glad to hear you can do household chores, I can always do with help! As for good cooking, sometimes – and good company, most definitely! Thor and the tribe make up for any/all my deficiencies in this department! Sending fresh country air and African sunshine to your brighten your city window, Bx

  3. noelgreene
    April 6, 2013

    Hello 360*Tree, thanks for “liking” some of my images .. I am afraid they are not as poetic as yours .. you have great imagination and sensitivities in your Posts. Best Wishes

    • circulartree
      April 7, 2013

      Hi Noel, You’re welcome, you’re got a great eye for beautiful compositions. Thank you for taking the time to visit and comment… glad you can appreciate my wild sense of imagination! All the best and lots of country love, Bx

  4. kunsvisie
    April 10, 2013

    Beautiful, open.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 10, 2013 by in Summer and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

