360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

one hundred and forty four degrees: ‘with an openness…’

Everything Will Flow ~ Suede

one hundred and forty four

Light, like water. Endless, embrace. Linking, everything. To everything, else. Tributaries. Of one, eternal sea. Loving tide, that pulls. You, to me.

*

Life is just a lullaby…

5 comments on “one hundred and forty four degrees: ‘with an openness…’

  1. countingducks
    February 22, 2013

    Wow. This is another photographic “painting” I wish I could project onto a wall so it was nice and large. You can lose yourself in this

    • circulartree
      February 25, 2013

      SO glad to hear you feel like getting lost in this, Peter! Light, zoom and shutter delay allowed me to capture Maximus in the crook of the tree, and his superimposed ghost/shadow too. I do love being able to play with manual settings that creates conditions to capture these kind of images. Sending you love and best wishes from the permanent picture postcard Overberg, Bx

  2. snapitures
    March 8, 2013

    This one makes me think of the work done by Eugene Von Bruenchenhein that was used in the book Too Far. A book about two young children and their transformation that comes from exploring their Alaskan woodlands – your images recreate that adventure for me. (If you haven’t read Too Far, I highly recommend it.)

    • circulartree
      March 17, 2013

      Lovely Pam, apologies for the delayed response – and thank you SO much for introducing me to Eugene’s Too Far – I will try and get my hands on it… sounds like just the kind of story which would speak to my soul. I see there is a multi-media book done by Rich Shapero (if you have an iPad: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/too-far/id446215344?mt=8 – wonder if it’ll work on an iPhone??) And thank you for the honour of linking me with someone’s who’s art is truly awe inspiring – it means the world. Lots of love from beneath the spreading canopy of oak arms, Bx

      • snapitures
        March 18, 2013

        Totally my pleasure Bx. I read the book one day while camping by myself. It was a drizzly day under the canopy and the story was a perfect fit. I’m sure you will enjoy as much as I did. Peace.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 21, 2013 by in Summer and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

