360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

one hundred and thirty six degrees: ‘I’m there with you…’

Heartlines ~ Florence + The Machine

one hundred and thirty six

The sky, your blooddrum. Beating, blue. Strong, honest. Bright. And true. Our palms, scarred. Symmetrical. Your skin, lined. Woven, through mine. Kismet, tattoo. Follow, your heart. Organic, compass. To lead, you. To me.

*

Keep it up, I know you can…

15 comments on “one hundred and thirty six degrees: ‘I’m there with you…’

  1. seanbidd
    February 14, 2013

    A simple composition that is all heart, love the senses that build in this image. The feel to touch, the fresh scents after rain, new growth, the sounds of those that find such a place, navigation of the obstacles, the tastes upon the air, and all the visual sights & conversations.

    A feeling, a need, to slip past the wire, to steal away upon the silk green flowing, just a short distance beyond the wire…

    Sprinting slow, slip beneath. Twisted pairs, caught stars. Catch you, not. Sliding, lay back. Fresh silk, green. Knees, bare feet. Stains, grass drum. Fly, launch set. Air freedom, catches. Oak flight, path love. Thin moments, breathe deep. Rest amongst, old friends. Blue liberty, sky. Tall leaves, gentle embrace. Till another, story shared….

    • circulartree
      February 17, 2013

      I so love your company and comments Sean – and there’s always a line or two that resonates so loud, I can hear nothing else. They’re like literal gems, their sharp polished edges refracting light through a prism to create a magnificent rainbow of syllables and sound. Today’s is ‘blue liberty, sky’. LOVE it!

      Sending love from the other side of the wire, down under to you. Bx

  2. seanbidd
    February 18, 2013

    Thanks, Blou, I’m never sure where the best facets will land in the words, or the sounds and colours they might find in other places. The feeling is mutual, though I might think I write too much, and am aware that I do, sometimes at a tangent.

    Conversations in words and verse through time, past and future, the eight hours between 20 and 150degrees is like stepping across the Amazon at its headwaters in an online world, such a joy to be able to make the gap with time to spare.

    I don’t think I’ve ever explored someones many perspectives on a singular living entity, as much as I have found in your connection with The Oak, and the 360degrees of its surrounds. I think it was/is the combination, the connection between 360degrees and a tree (both I’ve lived and breathed for twenty years, in many ways, and before that).

    Sending love from one side of Capricorn to the other @150° to 20° in the long, may the oak cast long its shadow in an afternoon of delightful light. Sean

    • circulartree
      February 19, 2013

      Ah Sean, I like both words and tangents so, I promise, you’re in good company here. And I like how the shards of thought and sound and colour, contribute to create the picture appearing from the Amazonian mosaic. Give or take 8 hours… This intense focus on a single subject is a first for me and given how much I love freedom, the commitment at times has been challenging, forcing me to find creative techniques and views of the glorious tree. It’s almost as if the rigidity has unleashed a vital wildness within me, the need to play with what I see and interpret the same, old thing a different way… It’s certainly a journey, one I feel truly blessed to be upon. Accompanied as I am, by so many beautiful and talented souls.

      To the synthesis of light. And play. Words, and form. Across the tropics, of Capricorn. Bx

      • seanbidd
        February 20, 2013

        Have you seen the oak and surrounds from the air? As there is 360 degrees in both the horizontal and the vertical planes, which opens a whole different area of thought about the oak’s perspective on freedom (even though rooted in the earth)?

        Had an interesting day today, found myself putting my arm around this one particular young tree on and off for most of the day… It made me feel a need to put my arm around each one of its new young friends too, but time and weather did not permit.

        Love from today’s roaming avenue of young trees, and the fresh rain that fell at the edge of La Nuit’s heart. Sean

      • circulartree
        February 25, 2013

        Oh! I like the way you think – not yet! But I need to… Now I’m starting to think of how I might suspend myself in the air with a camera so I might enjoy and capture this fresh perspective. Or find someone with a plane.

        An image about as beautiful as the gesture itself – the world needs more arms embracing trees. To warm our worn human hearts…

        Love from the ancient, to the new. As night falls this side and I wend my way to dreaming, Bx

  3. seanbidd
    February 26, 2013

    Plane, helicopter (if your brave), cherry picker, hot-air balloon (this on a clear early morning would be my pick) , maybe a high-wire, and at the extreme end, skydiving…

    Yes, embracing trees, It was an unusual day…

    • circulartree
      February 26, 2013

      Oh!! High wire! That’s the one… not quite sure how I’ll rig it (or what I’ll tell my landlords!). Jumped from a plane once before, it was amazing but am no longer allowed to pursue my adrenalin junkie ways. Not that high wire is a walk in the park, with a camera… but it makes for a magical image in my head.

      Love the idea of a hot air balloon too, but that is more of a long leisurely sky high picnic kinda flight. Although probably the best for photography…

      Unusual days are often the best ones!

      • seanbidd
        February 27, 2013

        Adrenalin junkie ways, does that mean you pursued a few?

        Only thought of the hot air balloon, as a friend was doing photography with a bunch the other day. But, high-wire, slacklining, definitely worth watching/experiencing (I’ve never done it either).

        Here’s to finding an unusual day, at least once a week, send love upon the meandering currents of the waters and the air up there, Sean

      • circulartree
        March 1, 2013

        Drove like a demon, jumped from the sky… and generally put myself under incredible amounts of stress and pressure.

        High-wire, slacklining – such great images for poetry and prose.

        Hear, hear! Unusual days, quest paths, flow of hope and celebration of life, love and all the colours in between, Bx

  4. seanbidd
    March 3, 2013

    Aerial silks (or maybe sails) is another of poetic imagery, I wonder how mix of, an unorthodox labyrinth of such poetry in motion, might breathe in of words.

    Of life, love, and the colours to touch and hear, Sean

    • circulartree
      March 5, 2013

      Ohhhhhhh I love that! I have this gorgeous image in my mind of a tightrope walker dressed in diaphanous white, bare feet to woven wire, with this massive billowing sail that reflects all the colours of the rainbow in shimmer light as it moves. Thank you for this beautiful gift of dream-imagination.

      As all things, life and breathe. In high definition, sound and colour, Bx

      • seanbidd
        March 5, 2013

        Sounds a poetic story in nature, but what for the woven wire to offer transit between… How might, between a lighthouse and tree house at the a change of colours in natural light.

        Like waking to clean blue skies after the early morning storm, where greens and golds furnish the reds and purples in an exuberance to living, Sean

  5. Pingback: Free untethered earth and sea | Sean Bidd

  6. Pingback: A walk in life’s mist | Sean Bidd

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 13, 2013 by in Summer and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

