360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

one hundred and twenty seven: ‘I’ll face the night with you…’

Light Of Day ~ Tommy Stinson

one hundred and twenty seven

Alchemical, interplay. Light, waltzes. With shadow. As day, dies. Sunlight, bleeds. Pinpricked, sky. Turning solar, gold. To luminate, the heavens. With celestial, fire.

I could celebrate, morning. With anyone. But you, I choose. To curl, beside. And wish. Beneath, the milky way.

*

Doesn’t take a lot to make you dance…

9 comments on “one hundred and twenty seven: ‘I’ll face the night with you…’

  1. judybarton
    February 5, 2013

    Quite beautiful!
    I like a lot that black tree shadow, at left.
    Brava!

    • circulartree
      March 2, 2013

      oh goodness, I seem to have missed your comment – sorry for my delayed response Judy! I so appreciate you taking time out to comment, and so glad you enjoyed this shot… I’m having such fun playing with light and shadow. and this magnificent oak. lots of love from the Overberg, Bx

  2. seanbidd
    February 5, 2013

    The image is dreamy, and the dreamer in me is wondering how long did it take for the one to reveal itself to you. And pondering just a little on how you captured the vision…

    • circulartree
      February 6, 2013

      Very dreamy… was looking for a gentle image as I had Blur’s Tender in mind as the song. I’ve become fond of using my Nikon on manual and playing with aperture and F-stop settings. As it got darker, I slowed the shutter right down to ‘bulb’ and then played with zooming in and out before releasing the shutter. And adding a little movement with the camera itself. About an interesting as explaining a rainbow, but should you wish to experiment yourself, here you have it! Hours of fun await…

      • seanbidd
        February 7, 2013

        I almost feel like I’ve taken the magic out of the image now. I should of thought about it before asking. But wasn’t sure if there had been a little bit of double exposure. Already know about rainbows, so you’re safe from that question.. Hours of fun, yay!

  3. countingducks
    February 6, 2013

    The image is dreamy, and amazing. I love your imagination, and the way you make it real in photographs

    • circulartree
      February 6, 2013

      Thanks so much Peter, I really appreciate your kind words. It’s been a long journey to re-find my imagination and am so glad you like what you see! Was just playing with aperture settings and F-stop and suddenly everything gelled to create a magic lightshow. More experimentation to follow… Lots of love from the Overberg, Bx

  4. disashisoul
    February 9, 2013

    awesome quote, awesome picture!

    • circulartree
      February 17, 2013

      Thanks Disashi! Had such fun experimenting/capturing this degree… love and best wishes from Afrika, Bx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2013 by in Summer and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

