360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

one hundred and nineteen degrees: ‘once upon a time…’

Blue Moon ~ Elvis Presley

one hundred and nineteen

Home. Blood drum, expanding. In harmony. Lunar, magnificence. Ripe, and full. With light. And joy. Clear mind, pure heart. I feel you, close. As an unspoken, prayer. Murmured, at midnight. Bowed, in reverence. This dream, called life.

 

You knew just what I was there for…

16 comments on “one hundred and nineteen degrees: ‘once upon a time…’

  1. lydiaa5656
    January 27, 2013

    That is awesome.

  2. As beautiful as Elvis.

    • circulartree
      January 28, 2013

      Thank you John… only a full moon can come close to the beauty of Elvis in full romantic croon!

  3. seanbidd
    January 28, 2013

    How long did you have to wait to capture the waking blue dragon?

    • circulartree
      January 28, 2013

      You can see it?? Oh wonderful Sean! Hmmmm… the cat tribe and I spent a fair about of time in a dark field last night watching the interplay between light and cloud. And then suddenly, after maybe 20 minutes (?) this dragon shape, its outline lit up like a weird rainbow, appeared. I was so exhausted after the retreat weekend all I wanted to do was to get an early night – I’m grateful I stuck around long enough to meet the dragon! Lots of love from the ‘dragons do dwell’ Overberg, Bx

      • seanbidd
        January 31, 2013

        I started to comment, and then there it was, with the moon upon its chest.

        I need to find a dark place, to see the stars upon their way again. Some times it is just good to wait a little while, even if you’re not sure what you’re waiting for, but you’ll know when it happens.

        I hope it was good exhausted. Have you ever seen a real Blue Dragon? They are real, and I’ve been told they are interesting to meet when visiting their world too. From the love of the sea, where the sun rests from a tropical hallucination, Sean

      • circulartree
        January 31, 2013

        So difficult to see the true radiance of stars within bright-lights, big-city. Though that might be the upside to a power outage? May you soon be blessed with sufficient night so as to see these diamond flares…

        There’s a *real* Blue Dragon?? I’m intrigued! Do tell? The closest I’ve gotten is to a TinTin story, or me in a foul fire breathing mood.

        And as for waiting, yes. That was one of those times. I know this feeling well, or joyful anticipation. A conscious waiting, a deep knowledge of something I cannot name. But know I will know when I see it. That timeless, soul sense of ‘recognition’.

        Tree love, for sea love. Bx

      • seanbidd
        January 31, 2013

        The real Blue Dragons are only small, they are often known by other names too. So not as majestic as your Blue Dragon of the moon, but these ones do live in your part of the world too

        http://thisisthestoryof.wordpress.com/2012/09/11/the-blue-dragon-mollusk-of-the-sea-nature-picture/

        New island love, for refuge love, Sean

      • circulartree
        February 4, 2013

        Oh wow Sean! Thank you – I have seen one, washed up on shore somewhere, once. I think it was Scarborough if memory serves. It was love at first sight – and this is what I mean about being in love with the world. There’s just so much magic to see and celebrate.

        Old oak love, for new islands. Bx

  4. countingducks
    January 28, 2013

    That’s just stunning, and well worth up for

    • circulartree
      January 28, 2013

      Thanks Peter. The moon-cloud light play last night was breathtaking… even though I was exhausted I sensed it would be worthwhile staying up a little later. It was! Hope you had a great weekend. Sending love and best wishes from the Overberg, Bx

  5. Marion Driessen
    March 13, 2013

    Magnificent photo!

    • circulartree
      March 17, 2013

      Thank you so much Marion, so glad you like it… it was a whole story in itself to capture! Lots of love from the country, Bx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 27, 2013 by in Summer and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

