360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

one hundred and nine degrees: ‘by the look in your eyes…’

This Magic Moment ~ Lou Reed

one hundred and nine

Slow coming, back. To life. Eyes, clear. Become, bright. Blood drum, thrumming. Pure, and strong. Finally, free. I feel, you. Air, electric. Your arms, like wings. Enfold, from afar. World, within. Your heart, beating. Mine. Though. We’ve yet, to meet. You hasten, here. To this present, now.

Everything I want, I have…

6 comments on “one hundred and nine degrees: ‘by the look in your eyes…’

  1. JK Bevill - Lost Creek Publishing
    January 18, 2013

    Lou Reed – “You know what they say about Honey Bears, when you shave off all their baby hair . . .”

    • circulartree
      January 18, 2013

      Brilliant! Touche “…If I could be anyone of the things in this world that bite, instead of an ocelot on a leash, I’d rather be a kite!” 🙂

      • circulartree
        January 18, 2013

        ps pretty cool cover by Lou. have you heard the original by Velvet Underground?

  2. adrienclay36
    January 19, 2013

    I need to check my reader more so I see these as they are posted. Once again utterly beautiful, I wish I had better words to describe!

    • circulartree
      January 19, 2013

      Your enthusiasm is like a sparkler… and that fills me with more joy than any clever words could ever conjure. Thank you. And yes, I agree – I find my reader a little cumbersome sometimes. >>> um, and I went to check your blog because I waiting to see what follows ‘fire’ but it’s vanished?? Everything ok I hope!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 17, 2013 by in Summer and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

