360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

one hundred and eight degrees: ‘when it all went wrong…’

Love Love Love ~ The Mountain Goats

one hundred and eight

solid pain, like an asp. forked tongue, licks. down my back, and curls. in my stomach, to sleep. a reptilian, nightmare. nausea rolls, in my head. my heart, bleeding toxic. venomous circulation, cold sweats. scales.

the past, undresses. the present

and reveals, nothing. but poison

*

Snakes in the grass beneath our feet…

12 comments on “one hundred and eight degrees: ‘when it all went wrong…’

  1. SnappyJaye
    January 18, 2013

    I love this image. I think it’s both beautiful and haunting – one of my favorite combinations! Nice job.

    • circulartree
      January 18, 2013

      Thank you so much… it a little on the odd side but tied into what I was experiencing on Wednesday so it felt apt. Love your work, ergo your kind words have made my day. Lots of love, Bx

  2. Marc Fauvet
    January 18, 2013

    this one’s very special.
    you’re in a good place.
    marc

    • circulartree
      January 18, 2013

      thank you so much your your kind and supportive words Marc, truly appreciate it. thought this was a rather difficult and challenging post – was very unsure as to how it would be received. LOVED your water post – so gorgeous, calm and serene. have a great weekend! Bx

      • Marc Fauvet
        January 18, 2013

        go with your heart, the rest will follow πŸ˜‰
        i’m glad you like the pic ! (there’s 200 or so more here http://thelimpcobra.com/category/for-the-love-of-water/ if you want)
        hugs,
        marc

      • circulartree
        January 18, 2013

        spoken with such succinct wisdom! the heart, truth’s gentle compass… indeed! oh! 200 hundred?? what a pleasure – I’m gong to mark out sometime this weekend to delight in those calm depths. thank you! bear hug right backatcha πŸ˜‰

      • Marc Fauvet
        January 18, 2013

        bears ? i LOVem’ !!! :mrgreen:

      • circulartree
        January 19, 2013

        “Lions! Tigers! Bears! Oh my… ” little Oz out of context but I couldn’t resist. Me too πŸ˜‰

      • Marc Fauvet
        January 20, 2013

        speaking of bears, i forgot to mention i used to be a ‘tree visitor’ for fun and also a tree surgeon (for work).
        i understand your monkey-business passion πŸ˜†
        marc

      • circulartree
        January 20, 2013

        Wow Marc, that sounds interesting. What does a tree visitor ‘do’? Seriously considering dubbing myself a tree photographer. Or something… πŸ˜‰
        Ah you mean you get my wild Wizard of Oz *wicked* sense of humour? Grand!
        Wishing you a wonderful week, Bx

  3. adrienclay36
    January 19, 2013

    Absolutely surreal. Utterly beautiful, I can’t even express my love for this. From the photo to the words, it’s all so amazing.

    • circulartree
      January 19, 2013

      So glad you do Adrien! Difficult image and quite a dark mood so I’m thrilled to find eyes and souls who appreciate this slightly edgier post. Thank you, as always. It’s a pleasure to have you climbing here πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 16, 2013 by in Summer and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

