360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

one hundred and four degrees: ‘days just blow away…’

If I Get Old ~ Elliot Brood

one hundred and four

Slow tick, life’s clock. Wrinkles. Minutes slip, past.

The hour, glass. Half, full? Or empty.

Perspective, depends purely. On ageless, angles.

*

I’m going to make a brand new start…

8 comments on “one hundred and four degrees: ‘days just blow away…’

  1. countingducks
    January 12, 2013

    I love the last line. something to sip and ruminate over. Thanks for that

    • circulartree
      January 12, 2013

      Thank *you* for your kind words, Peter… ah, yes the grand contemplation of time. Served with the evening star and a splash of whiskey! Love from the Overberg, Bx

  2. adrienclay36
    January 13, 2013

    “Ageless, angles”
    You create such beautiful imagery via your poetry. Beautiful again. I could read these all day..

    • circulartree
      January 13, 2013

      Deep appreciation for your comment Andrien… my medium of choice is certainly words: love playfully painting with ’em. Likewise your magnificent photo’s – they transport the viewer into a whimsical realm of pure magic. How about creating a book? I’d be in for one!

      • adrienclay36
        January 13, 2013

        That would be awesome! Seriously! 🙂 We should totally collaborate on stuff sometime. You could write something and I could take a photograph interpreting it or I could take a picture, and you could write something interpreting it!

      • circulartree
        January 14, 2013

        OH!!!!!!! I would *love* that… yes! yes! yes! I already have this trilogy of poems which I think would fit some of your existing images and (perhaps?) inspire some more. Have you watched the Wim Wenders classic “Wings of Desire?” If not, I suggest placing it high up on your To See/Do/Read list. Right alongside The Night Circus! Please send me your email address: I’ll mail you the poems and if they resonate, let’s collaborate! 🙂

      • adrienclay36
        January 14, 2013

        Of course! I would love that! This will be such a cool project to do!!
        I haven’t watched it no, but I’ll put both of those at the top and check them out! You can contact me by e-mail at adrienclay36@gmail.com!

      • circulartree
        January 14, 2013

        Wonderful! How exciting! Thank you…. check your inbox in the morning 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 12, 2013 by in Summer and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

