360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

one hundred and three degrees: ‘a fleeting chance to see…’

The Trapeze Swinger ~ Iron And Wine

one hundred and three

Boxes full, of feathers. Ladder made, of books. Labyrinthine, pages. Reaching, for sky. Hitch, to ride. The lightning. Symmetry stain, two hearts. Twin, flames. I know (you know). Palms, matching. Both knees, bent. Before, a tree. Stars keep, their mark. Alchemy us, this fate. Tonight.

*

With maps, a mountain range…

4 comments on “one hundred and three degrees: ‘a fleeting chance to see…’

  1. countingducks
    January 11, 2013

    I liked the picture, and what beautiful images the words provided fpor a frustrated traveller like me

    • circulartree
      January 11, 2013

      So happy to hear that Peter! Have you read The Night Circus? It is positively enchanting… I was captivated! Sending traveling magic your way, even if only by way of dreams, Bx

  2. adrienclay36
    January 12, 2013

    You really have a beautiful way with words. I am so surprised at the beauty of your blog. Seriously, great job.
    I’m definitely going to be a frequent reader. 🙂

    • circulartree
      January 12, 2013

      Adrien – thank YOU so much! I have massive respect for your work so your comment here has made my weekend. I’m following your blog with keen interest and love what you are doing… it’s positively magical! Have you read the novel: The Night Circus? You work lends itself to a similar beguiling feel and is utterly enchanting. May your creativity burn bright and brilliantly throughout 2013. Love, Bx

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 11, 2013 by in Summer and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

