360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

one hundred and one degrees: ‘storm clouds gathered above…

The Origin Of Love (from Hedwig and The Angry Inch) ~ John Cameron Mitchell

one hundred and one

Heavy sky: wild winds, brooding clouds. Rain thunders, liquid blessing. Leaves me, humbled. Immense strength, of nature. Power to, destroy. Tear, asunder. Rent, in two. As the gods, did. Me. And you.

Yet. New life, is born. From destruction’s, dark belly. Vibrant, and vital. Reaching, for light. I throw open, the windows. This beating, blood drum. To the will, of the world. And its delicate, promise. Though we’re split, down the middle. Torn within, and without. Our syllepsis, symposium. We can pull ourselves, together. Whenever, we choose. If only, to love.

You were looking at me, I was looking at you…

10 comments on “one hundred and one degrees: ‘storm clouds gathered above…

  1. scottie27
    January 9, 2013

    I now have a new film that I must watch….I’d never heard of it before , thank you for enlightening me!

    • circulartree
      January 9, 2013

      You haven’t seen Hedwig and the Angry Inch?? Ohhhh you’re in for something special, Scottie! It’s radically alternative rock ‘n roll musical turned movie, with a cult following akin to The Rocky Horror Picture Show.. I have never cried so much in a film before…or since the songs, oh boy, those songs! Let me know what you think once you’ve seen it… Click on the song title for the music ‘video’ which will give you an idea of what you’re in for

      • scottie27
        January 9, 2013

        I’ve watched the music video – I like what I see..I’ll let you know when I’ve watched the film! I might check online to see if there’s a stage production of it in London anytime soon..

      • circulartree
        January 9, 2013

        Then I think you have great taste! *wink* I’m not sure if it’s got to London – I found out recently that it’s still playing in a little off Broadway theatre in NYC. List of one of my dreams – to see it live. If you ever get the opportunity: GO! As magic as it is on film, I imagine it’s even more raw and emotionally ravishing on stage…

  2. stellamariee
    January 9, 2013

    …and oh my god there is a new camera every time you reload the page omg this is so cool!!

    • circulartree
      January 10, 2013

      It’s fun isn’t it?? I *love* Caroline Moore’s Vintage Camera theme – and it’s free! Spent a long time choosing one, and when I found this I was red-spot, sign on the dotted line, sold! Especially since I love those old polaroid cameras from my childhood… and I use two different kinds of ‘equipment’ from these photographs: a Nikon D40 and an iPhone. Bless your enthusiastic comment! Many thanks, Bx

  3. wrenderos
    January 13, 2013

    So glad I stumbled onto your blog. Amazing landscape. Instant follow.

    • circulartree
      January 13, 2013

      Thank you so much William! Your photographs are skilfully captured and hauntingly beautiful… it’s an honour to receive such a compliment. Love your site – I look forward to following your work. Love, Bx

  4. thetreehuggingminstrel
    January 14, 2013

    My goodness, this blog is ingenious. I… this… Look! You’ve made me speechless!! It’s beautiful: beautiful images, beautiful words, beautiful music. Thank you for this; it’s a gift. Be prepared to be annoyed by tons of notifications alerting you of my plethora of “likes” and whatnot 🙂

    • circulartree
      January 14, 2013

      Bless your delightful enthusiasm lovely lady – your comment brought a joyous smile to my heart. Thank you! Thrilled you like it and profoundly happy to have you as a climbing companion with your pockets full of plethora, bloomingly beautiful vocabulary and bright rays of sunshine. Lots of love, Bx

Leave a Reply

Archives

