360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

ninety four degrees: ‘life, isn’t everything…’

Song For Guy ~ Elton John

ninety four

Today, your birthday. Spirit, father. Who taught me, mixed tapes. Flight, air and highways. VW, love. Your jetta, with wings. Introduced me to: Jonathan Livingston Seagull. And Adrian Mole. First gift: pen and pencil set. First to ever, print my writing. You were, my hero. I longed to bear, your name. Now I wear, your watch. Though the hands, have stopped.

I remain, your daughter. And I honour, you.

*

“ Fly free and happy beyond birthdays and across forever, and we’ll meet now and then when we wish, in the midst of the one celebration that never can end. ”

~ Richard Bach

*

In memory of Guy Andrew Murray

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 2, 2013 by in Summer and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Archives

