360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

eighty nine degrees: ‘dancin’ in the midnight sun…’

Do Ya ~ Neil Nathan

eighty nine

Lunar rises, gold. Like sun, only brighter. Illuminated, by night. Black lace, shadow. Drunken disc, slow ascension. And I, wonder. Whether you, remember. To look, within. Your heart, blood compass. Calling, true north. And follow, the moon. Path, home.

I’ve seen enough of the world to know…

6 comments on “eighty nine degrees: ‘dancin’ in the midnight sun…’

  1. Eric
    December 28, 2012

    🙂

  2. Roger
    December 30, 2012

    Hi Blou, I enjoyed a most memorable mountainbike ride under the Overberg moon with my good friend Antoon who lives on a farm in Caledon and predicted to him that this moon would feature in one of your postings (before I actually saw it)… R

    • circulartree
      December 30, 2012

      Oh wow Roger, a moonlit bike ride in the mountains sounds amazing! And well done on the prediction, the moon was s magnificent the photo hardly does it justice. Hope you had a glorious time in the Overberg – next time you’re here, please give me a shout: it would be great to see you again. All best!

      • Roger
        December 30, 2012

        I certainly will let you know when I am around again Blou. It would indeed be nice to see you also. Happy New Year!

      • circulartree
        December 31, 2012

        I look forward to it. All the very best to you too Roger – may 2013 be a magnificent year!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 28, 2012 by in Summer and tagged , , , , , , .

Archives

