360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

twenty seven degrees: ‘as you walk the dark night of unreason…’

Cradle Song – Shriekback

twenty seven

You worried about becoming a father. Your ability to be a ‘good’ one. Under importune reality, that fostered neither love nor family, we spoke the prospect of a child. Ours. Imagined the living love of you and I, beautiful and breathing. Dreamed a shared space for three. Funny how we ached to bear a being who’s helix held the both of ours. Of those I ever loved, it’s you I wanted to meld my blood with. Convinced you were your heart was dark. Though those in your presence found themselves near blinded by light. Funny that a shadow would be so bright.

Zephyr chases the evening star through a darkening sky. I know you’ll be alright. Sacred seed of dream, sleeps like a unborn child within me…

*

May you hold to your truth…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 27, 2012 by in Spring and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

