360*tree

take my hand and climb with me…

seven degrees: ‘watch the sky breaking on the promise that we made…’

All My Days ~ Alexi Murdoch

I learned yesterday this little cottage is called “Die Skudhuis” (literal translation: the shaken house).  In 1969 an earthquake shook the root system of a massive nearby tree, fracturing the foundations and destroying the dwelling. A few years ago, the farmer’s son began to lovingly restore the broken building: crafting a new, beautiful space from the wreckage.

A stroke struck at 27, roughly rupturing an essential part of my brain. Life and body effectively dismantled, I was formed to follow an arduous path of transformation, seeking balance and healing.  It led me here. How appropriate…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 7, 2012 by in Spring and tagged , , , , , .

Archives

